Romney campaign unveils NH Finance Committee

GOP presidential nominee Mitt Romney released a list of prominent Granite Staters who have signed on to lead his fundraising efforts in the state. The group includes longtime Romney stalwarts like former Gov. John H. Sununu Tom Rath, as well as those who had backed other candidates in the past, like McCain supporter Steve Duprey.

“I am proud to announce my New Hampshire State Finance leadership team,” said Mitt Romney in a statement released by his campaign. “This strong showing of support shows that my message of putting jobs first is resonating with voters from Pittsburgh to Nashua. These leaders will help ensure that we have the resources to compete with President Obama’s campaign, which will stop at nothing to distract from the President’s failed record.”

“Throughout the last four years, our country has seen the growth of government and the policies that have hindered our fragile recovery,” said newly-appointed State Chair Beverly Bruce. “Granite Staters are looking for a change that will spur economic growth and ensure prosperity for all Americans. Mitt Romney is that candidate and I am proud to stand with him.”

New Hampshire Finance State Chair:
Beverly Bruce, Tuftonboro

New Hampshire Finance Committee:
Representative Chris Ahlgren, Wolfeboro
Juliana Bergeron, Keene
Bill Binnie, Rye
State Senator Jeb Bradley, Wolfeboro
Marc Bourgeois, Tilton
Steve Duprey, Concord
Jim Foley, Derry
Jackie Eastwood, Durham
Lou and Mary Ann Gargiulo, Hampton Falls
Senator Judd and Kathy Gregg, Rye
Walt and Judy Havenstein, Alton
Cliff Hurst, Manchester
Geordy Hutchinson, Wolfeboro
Michael Kaufman, Bedford
Doug Magee, Wolfeboro
Sean Mahoney, Portsmouth
Michael McClurken, Durham
Jim Merrill, Manchester
Tom Rath, Concord
Judi Rhines, Concord
Ambassador Gregory Slayton, Hanover
Ambassador Paul and Renee Speltz, Center Harbor
Governor John Sununu, Hampton Falls
Paul Zimmerman, Wolfeboro Falls
Chris Wolfe, Derry

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
468 ad