Perry Rolls Out NH Steering Committee

Rick Perry rolled out a 26-member New Hampshire steering committee today, which contains a number of high-profile Granite State Republicans, including former U.S. Senator Gordon Humphrey and 2010 Republican gubernatorial nominee John Stephen.

From the Perry campaign:

Gov. Rick Perry Announces New Hampshire Steering Committee

AUSTIN – Texas Gov. Rick Perry today announced his New Hampshire campaign steering committee, which includes twenty-six Republican leaders representing all 10 New Hampshire counties.

“I have been involved in New Hampshire politics for more than three decades and I have never seen a stronger and more dedicated group of campaign volunteers,” said Gordon Humphrey, former U.S. Senator and Perry steering committee member. It speaks to the strength and leadership of Gov. Perry and his message of job creation.”

Additionally, the Perry campaign is building a statewide organization of county, city, town, and ward chairs that it will announce later in the year. Last month, Gov. Perry also earned the endorsement of 27 of New Hampshire state representatives in the first five weeks of its campaign, three times more than Mitt Romney had after five years of campaigning in the Granite State.

“These hard-working steering committee members will serve as the nucleus for the first-rate political organization we are building in New Hampshire,” said Perry New Hampshire Senior Advisor Paul Young. “We are grateful for their support as well as the enthusiastic support we have received from hundreds of volunteers across the state.”

“The strength and breadth of our New Hampshire steering committee is an important addition to our growing campaign organization, ” said Perry Campaign Manager Rob Johnson. “They will be instrumental in our efforts to share Gov. Perry’s bold ideas about how to change the direction of this country and get America working again.”

The 26 members named to the New Hampshire Perry steering committee are:

John Stephen – Manchester
Sean Mahoney – Portsmouth
Sen. Gordon Humphrey – Chichester
Patty Humphrey – Chichester
The Hon. Chuck Douglas – Concord
Rep. Pam Tucker – Greenland
Rep. Pete Silva – Nashua
Jim Adams – Pittsfield
Rep. Will Smith – New Castle
David McLaughlin – Nashua
Cliff Hurst – Manchester
The Hon. Emile Beaulieau – Manchester
Ambassador Joseph and Augusta Petrone – Dublin
The Hon. Sandy Reeves – Manchester
Jack Tulley – Nashua
The Hon. Dick Ferdinando – Manchester
The Hon. Gregory Slayton – Hanover
Maynard Thomson – Freedom
Steve Lewis – Atkinson
Doug Newell – Derry
Robert Chernin – Hanover
Marian Noronha – Madbury
Rep. Spec Bowers – Sunapee
Peter Angerhofer – Stratham
Rep. Robert Greemore – Meredith
Scott Mason – North Stratford

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
468 ad
  • Erik

    What no sign of the great Al Baldasaro?

  • Anonymous

    Great work by Paul Young and crew!