Hassan taps 4 prominent Granite Staters to co-chair inaugural committee

CONCORD — Gov. Maggie Hassan’s inaugural committee will be headed by the same four prominent Granite Staters she chose for the posts two years ago, and her inaugural ball will be in the same places that they were held in 2012.


The governor will be sworn in for her second term on Jan. 8 at the State House, and inaugural balls will be held on Jan. 10 at the Radisson Hotel in Manchester and Jan. 16 at the Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods.


As in 2012, the Hassan inaugural committee will be co-chaired by Alan Reische of Manchester, Anna Grace Holloway of Rye, Fred Seigel of North Hampton, and Tom Raffio of Bow.


Committee members are Lisa Bianco of Gilford, Kim Casey of East Kingston, Alfrieda Englund of Munsonville, Russ Keene of Berlin, former House speaker Terie Norelli of Portsmouth, Shawn O’Connor of Bedford, Karen Prior of Exeter, Liz Purdy of Concord, Alex Ray of Ashland and Rebecca Winter of Hanover.
The committee has re-launched a website, hassaninauguration.org.


There are also plans for an open house for Granite Staters at the State House following the Jan. 8 inauguration ceremony.


This year’s inaugural committee director is Marc Goldberg, who had been Hassan’s campaign manager.
“With our theme of celebrating New Hampshire, the inaugural events will highlight the landmarks, products, and culture that make the Granite State unique,” Goldberg said. “The State House Open House will feature activities for Granite Staters of all ages, and we invite citizens from across New Hampshire to come take advantage of our open and accessible state government.”


Author: John DiStaso

Share This Post On
468 ad