Bragdon names committee chairmen for 2013-2014 session

Fresh off his re-election as Senate President, New Hampshire state Senator Peter Bragdon today announced eleven standing Senate committees for the coming session, naming chairmen as well.

Below is the full press release making the announcement:

Senate President Bragdon Announces Committee Chairmen for 2013-2014

CONCORD – Senate President Peter Bragdon announced the following eleven standing Senate committees for 2013-2014 today, including chairmen:

Capital Budget: Chr. David Boutin

Commerce: Chr. Andy Sanborn

Energy & Natural Resources: Chr. Russell Prescott

Executive Departments & Administration: Chr. Sharon Carson

Finance: Chr. Chuck Morse

*Health, Education & Human Services: Chr. Nancy Stiles

Judiciary: Chr. Sharon Carson

Public & Municipal Affairs: Chr. David Boutin

Rules, Enrolled Bills and Internal Affairs: Chr. Russell Prescott

Transportation: Chr. Jim Rausch

Ways & Means: Chr. Bob Odell


For 2013-2014, Health & Human Services and Education have been combined.


Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
468 ad