AFP-NH to Honor Kelly Ayotte as ‘Conservative of the Year’

The New Hampshire chapter of the Americans for Prosperity Foundation will present their second annual ‘Conservative of the Year’ award to NH junior Senator Kelly Ayotte, and announced that South Dakota Senator John Thune will attend and speak at the annual banquet honoring the award recipient. The first ‘Conservative of the Year’ recipient was Ayotte’s 2010 primary opponent and 2012 gubernatorial candidate Ovide Lamontagne.

“We are proud to have Senator Thune participate in our second annual ‘Conservative of the Year’ banquet,” said State Director Corey Lewandowski. “I hope activists from across the Granite State will attend to hear more about Senator Thune’s efforts to right President Obama’s failed economic policies and put our country back on sound financial footing.”

Senator Thune is a member of the Senate Finance Committee, the Commerce, Science & Transportation Committee, the Budget Committee, and the Agriculture, Nutrition & Forestry Committee. Thune also serves as Chairman of the Senate Republican Conference, making him the third highest ranking Republican in the U.S. Senate. Thune was initially a buzzed-about candidate for the 2012 Presidential nomination before deciding to forgo a run.

Senator Ayotte also serves on the Budget Committee and the Commerce, Science & Transportation Committee.

“We are pleased two rising national stars like Senator Thune and our own Senator Ayotte will be joining us for what promises to be an exciting evening that will include a discussion of the fiscal issues facing our state and our country,” continued Lewandowski.

The banquet will take place on April 20 at the Grappone Center in Concord and begins with a reception at 6:00pm, followed by the dinner honoring Senator Ayotte at 7:00pm. Tickets to the event can be purchased by clicking here.

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
468 ad