46 House Republicans Vote With Dems to Sink Ed Funding Amendment

Here are the 46 House Republicans who joined all but one House Democrat to vote against CACR 12, the constitutional amendment concerning education funding. State Sens. Sharon Carson and Jim Rausch also voted against the amendment, which passed in the senate. State Sen. Lou D’Allesandro and Rep. Peter Ramsey were the only Democrat in either house to support the amendment.

Bolster,   Peter  Republican Belknap 5 Nay
Comtois,   Guy  Republican Belknap 5 Nay
Malone,   Robert  Republican Belknap 5 Nay
Remick, William  Republican Coos 2 Nay
Bergevin,   Jerry  Republican Hillsborough 17 Nay
Champagne, Norma  Republican Hillsborough 12 Nay
Christiansen,   Lars  Republican Hillsborough 27 Nay
DeJong,   Cameron  Republican Hillsborough 9 Nay
Gargasz,   Carolyn  Republican Hillsborough 5 Nay
Hopper,   Gary  Republican Hillsborough 7 Nay
Maltz,   Jonathan  Republican Hillsborough 27 Nay
Messier,   Irene  Republican Hillsborough 17 Nay
Murphy,   Keith  Republican Hillsborough 18 Nay
Pratt,   Calvin  Republican Hillsborough 7 Nay
Proulx,   Mark  Republican Hillsborough 15 Nay
Simmons,   Tammy  Republican Hillsborough 17 Nay
Vaillancourt, Steve  Republican Hillsborough 15 Nay
Villeneuve,   Moe  Republican Hillsborough 18 Nay
Warden,   Mark  Republican Hillsborough 7 Nay
Cohn,   Seth  Republican Merrimack 6 Nay
Hoell,   J.R.  Republican Merrimack 13 Nay
Kidder,   David  Republican Merrimack 1 Nay
Seaworth,   G. Brian  Republican Merrimack 7 Nay
Soltani,   Tony  Republican Merrimack 8 Nay
Davenport,   Joshua  Republican Rockingham 12 Nay
Dowling,   Patricia  Republican Rockingham 5 Nay
Itse,   Daniel  Republican Rockingham 9 Nay
Janvrin,   Kevin  Republican Rockingham 14 Nay
Katsakiores, Phyllis  Republican Rockingham 5 Nay
Lundgren,   David  Republican Rockingham 3 Nay
MacMahon,   Bruce  Republican Rockingham 10 Nay
Manuse,   Andrew  Republican Rockingham 5 Nay
Mauro,   Donna  Republican Rockingham 4 Nay
McKinney,   Betsy  Republican Rockingham 3 Nay
Okerman,   Richard  Republican Rockingham 4 Nay
Perkins,   Amy  Republican Rockingham 14 Nay
Perkins,   Lawrence  Republican Rockingham 14 Nay
Quandt,   Marshall  Republican Rockingham 13 Nay
Sapareto,   Frank  Republican Rockingham 5 Nay
Tremblay,   Stella  Republican Rockingham 3 Nay
Webb,   James  Republican Rockingham 5 Nay
Brown,   Julie  Republican Strafford 1 Nay
Jones,   Kyle  Republican Strafford 1 Nay
Jones,   Laura  Republican Strafford 1 Nay
Leonard,   Frederick  Republican Strafford 1 Nay
Lovett,   Charlene  Republican Sullivan 4 Nay

Author: Fergus Cullen

Fergus Cullen is a former chairman of the New Hampshire Republican Party (2007-2008) and an editorial page columnist for the New Hampshire Union Leader.

Share This Post On
468 ad
  • C. dog e. doG

    Thanks, guys and gals –
    Now find your retracted reproductive organs and pass Real School Choice™ legislation, sans sausage, pronto!  Do what you say, say what you do. Do it for the chilt’ren of the Grate State of New Hampsters.
    – C. dog, The Gadsden Fly

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1791120546 Fred Leonard

    let’s get the facts straight here…not all republicans voted with the dems to defeat CACR 12…in fact most of the republicans voted against CACR 12 for entirely different reasons than the dems did…Fergus, you’re no different than the rest of the hack “journalists” we have to suffer with!