2012 Congressional Law Enforcement Awards announced

At a Monday ceremony in Concord, New Hampshire law enforcement was honored by Senators Kelly Ayotte and Jeanne Shaheen and Congressmen Charlie Bass and Frank Guinta.

“The New Hampshire Congressional Law Enforcement Awards were started in 1998 by Bass and former Congressman John E. Sununu. All New Hampshire law enforcement officers – whether they are serving full- or part-time – are eligible to be nominated for recognition from the New Hampshire Congressional Delegation. Awardees are selected by an independent committee of law enforcement officers comprised of current and retired federal, state, county, and local officials,” read a joint press release from members of the New Hampshire delegation.

Below is the full list of law enforcement officers awarded in the ceremony:

This award recognizes the heroism and sacrifice made by officers in extreme circumstances, especially officers who put their lives in harm’s way to help others.

Chief E. Douglas Hackett Cornish Police Department
Officer Scott Avedisian Goffstown Police Department
Officer James Lamoureux Keene Police Department
Officer Dennis Moriarty Lowell, Mass. Police Department
Officer Daniel Doherty Manchester Police Department
Detective Michael Lavallee Manchester Police Department
Officer William Gudzinowicz Merrimack Police Department
Officer Phillip Landsteiner Merrimack Police Department
Officer Steven Wallin Merrimack Police Department
Trooper First Class Scott Frye New Hampshire State Police
Trooper Peter Gilbert New Hampshire State Police
Trooper Chad Lavoie New Hampshire State Police
Lieutenant Gary Fisher Pelham Police Department
Detective James Johnson Pelham Police Department
Lieutenant Brian McCarthy Pelham Police Department
Sergeant Michael Pickles Pelham Police Department
Officer Joseph DeFeudis Salem Police Department
Officer Eric Pappalardo Salem Police Department

These two awards are given to officers who put themselves in harm’s way to help others and to recognize individuals who have shown an outstanding dedication to law enforcement over the course of their careers.

Chief Michael P. Maloney Greenland Police Department

This award recognizes law enforcement personnel who go beyond their normal duties in service to others.

Officer Steven Corrigan Keene Police Department
Detective Christopher Gulino Keene Police Department
Lieutenant Eli Rivera Keene Police Department
Officer Jason Thompson Keene Police Department
Detective Eric Beland Manchester Police Department
Officer Richard Ell Manchester Police Department
Detective Thomas Gonzales Manchester Police Department
Detective Brandon Murphy Manchester Police Department
Sergeant Robert Morin Salem Police Department
Officer Kevin Clark Winchester Police Department
Sergeant Scott Hurley Winchester Police Department

This award recognizes actions involving a group of officers in dangerous situations.

Agent Ernie Yerrington Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms & Explosives
Sergeant Stanley Andrewski Claremont Police Department
Officer William Neilsen Claremont Police Department
Sergeant Corey Stevens Cornish Police Department
Special Agent Brian Keefe Federal Bureau of Investigation
Detective Lieutenant Carlo Capano Manchester Police Department
Detective Mathew Larochelle Manchester Police Department
Lieutenant Gary Fisher Pelham Police Department
Detective James Johnson Pelham Police Department
Sergeant T.J. O’Donnell Pelham Police Department
Chief Joseph Roark Pelham Police Department

This award recognizes rescue personnel, fire personnel, and civilians who have come to the aid of law enforcement personnel in the course of their duties.

Dispatcher Christopher McKay Claremont Police Department
Dispatcher Chris Milton Keene Police Department
Firefighter Keith Knight Manchester Fire Department

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
468 ad